top of page
Search

Dev Update #2 (WWS): Added AI, NPC animations, procedural foliage for select maps, optimization.

Here is a short dev update for the game Worldwide Soldier: True Patriots. A shooting game I've been working on for a while.


Since last time, I have completely re done the player animations with custom animations. They are not perfect, as I am a bad animator, but they will do. I will showcase that later. I've also optimized the game to be able to run on a 2gb integrated GPU such as my own, and also improved graphics quality substantially. These improvements incude added procedural grass and bushes to make the ground more interesting. Here are some screenshots of the level. They are very low resolution and will look better in the game.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page