top of page
Search

Status Report: August 2022

Today, I will share some information with what is current going on with BMP. I haven’t been able to post much, unfortunately, due to being busy working on the video games that you have all been expecting for a while, and making soundtracks. I’m also running out of ideas for Stop Motion. Soon I will make more videos. Everything we do is very time consuming.

As far as game development goes, I have failed you with giving release dates in early development before, so I cannot at this time tell you when the games I am working on will be released. I can, however, share some general information about them. I am using unreal engine 4/5 to make them. I am currently working on an obstacle course style game, Vicious Velocity (read about that in another older post) a strategy game that could also be considered a horror game, (a secret for now) a first person, story based shooter, and, of course, Hostage (also read about Hostage in an earlier post).


“Why am I working on so many games?” You may wonder. Well the main reason is that due to the time it takes to make a game, I tend to run out of ideas and get overwhelmed working on one game at a time. So, I switch genres to keep things fresh. It also helps me learn about Unreal Engine’s C++ based coding language known as Blueprints. What I learn in one game can help me to make something entirely different in another game.


Questions You May Have:


Are you only working on games now?


Absolutely not! I will still do the stop motion shorts that you all enjoy watching as Stop Motion is still something I enjoy.


What else are you working on?


Not much else. I’ve payed gotten into playing guitar, so music may someday become a part of BMP media, but that is not super likely. Also, sometimes, I create 3d animations using the Blender 3D software.


One last thing before I wrap it up:



What are your device specifications? What software/s do you use?


I mainly use Stop Motion Studio, Capcut, and the paid version of Focus live on iPhone for stop motion and video. I (as previously stated) animate 3d with blender, and use unreal engine 4/5 to create Video Games. My Pc specifications are as followed:

CPU: AMD Ryzen 3 3200g, 3.6Ghz (It can actually boost to 4) 4 cores, 4mb cache.

Ram: 16gb dual channel (8x2) Corsair Vengeance Ram that runs at 3200mhz (My pc downed it to 2100 for some reason).


Storage: 1TB HD


Graphics: AMD Radeon Vega 8 2gb Integrated Graphics. (Takes 2gb of my ram and uses it for video memory) GDDR5 I believe.


PSU:180 Watt Gold Rated Power Supply.


Motherboard: HP 8643 Erica (I’m 99% sure)


I run most of my programs at 720p on a 55 inch 4K TV for some unknown reason.

Yes, my setup is not perfect, mainly the graphics card and the PSU, but it gets the job done for most tasks.


Thanks for taking the time to read this. This should be all you need to know. I hope I post again, but I can’t honestly promise anything. Have a nice day!













In the meantime, here is a video that was planned to be on the YouTube channel Alaska Tactical, but ended up being canceled.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page